My favourite good for you breakfast’s

Standard

I couldn’t skip breakfast and really don’t that often . I look forward to my breakfast and instead of a fry up or sugary cereals I am opting for healthier alternatives. 

Here are some of my favourites. 

1.Overnight oats. I love this in the summer. I soak overnight in the fridge (hence the name) oats layered with fat free Greek yogurt and berries,I use frozen berries as they defrost overnight. It is filling and low fat.

2.Breakfast muffins, these are really tasty and also portable so you can pack them in a lunch box.  They are really mini crustless quiches cooked in a muffin tin. You can put anything into your muffins I usually put cooked peppers,mushrooms,spring onions and then beaten eggs,a little cheese,salt and pepper and divide into muffin tins and bake. You can eat them hot or cold and the can be frozen too. 

3. Smoothie . I love a smoothie and once again it is portable. You can make any fruit and yogurt combo you like I use frozen or fresh berries, a zero percent fat free Greek yogurt,2 teaspoons of peanut butter and a splash of milk  and blitz. If you think this won’t be filling enough for you then you can add a handful of  oats. 

4.Avacado and poached egg on toast. This has replaced my not so healthy eggs benedict. I love avacado and this breakfast is easy and so tasty. 

5. Crackerbread, peanut butter and banana. I use a scraping of peanut butter on crackerbread top with sliced banana and sprinkle with cinnamon. I love peanut butter and I love the texture and taste of this yummy breakfast.  

What do you like for breakfast?  

X Dawn

One thought on “My favourite good for you breakfast’s

please leave a comment

