Spring and I am cold!

Standard

Good morning,It is Spring in the UK and nearly the start of Summer and today is really cold and it is raining.As you know it is Easter on Sunday which means we have a bank holiday, Some people have Good Friday off work but John has Monday and Tuesday, I am not sure what we are doing yet,we may go to a bank holiday market on Monday and if it is dry John wants to cut the grass with his new toy and tidy the garden. I want to clean off my washing line and hope to be drying my laundry outside,I love line dried bedding. I want to have a tidy up and add some spring décor into my home. I do not decorate much  for Easter but do love Daffodils and pretty pastel colours. I will share pics next week. Do you decorate for the seasons? I think here in the UK we have never really done it as much as overseas. I love the idea of a spring wreath on the front door. TK Max and Homesense ,my go to home décor stores have some really pretty spring items in so I will be paying them a visit.

I had a few bargains online this week using voucher codes, I had £20 off an Acado food shop ,£86 worth for £66 with free delivery and it came this morning, I had £24 worth of Superdrug’s own brand of skincare including a hot cloth cleanser with muslin cloth for £12 as there were lots of items half price and John saved £30 when buying a new lawn mowers online. I do love a bargain. John has been wanting a new mower and it is time to start cutting the lawn and his old in went in the skip last year. We have used the money we had put aside for a new shower so that is now on the back burner for a few weeks,we do have a shower but we are having the old bathroom replaced soon.

Please feel  free to add a link to your  your blog in the comments and show your home décor for spring or your latest post.

20160324_091828_resized Do you like my little bunny candle? I had him a few years ago and he comes out ever year. Happy Easter.

X Dawn

 

please leave a comment

