My pancakes pic

Standard

image

Here are my pancakes pic as promised. The one on the left is a bit pale and has a sprinkle sugar and a spritz of lemon juice and the one on the right has warm cherry pie filling and cream which is John’s favourite. They did taste quite good and John had the same but two of each as he is over his illness and has a raging appetite now. He had already eaten his evening meal as well. He said the pancakes were light and just the right thickness,they are just an ordinary English pancake batter. I was pleased they turned out ok.
I hope your pancakes for Shrove Tuesday turned out ok if you made them. (Sorry if pic is huge I am posting from my phone and can’t adjust size)
Dawn x

please leave a comment

