Charity auction bargains

Standard

I went to a charity auction last night and picked up some amazing bargains,the items are all brand new with tags or if not tags in new packaging etc. I am thrilled with my finds.

I love Paperchase,it is a stationary store that sells stationary(obviously),small gifts,wrapping paper and cards and I love it, I spend far too long in there when I visit the store and just look and touch things,do you do that? maybe it is just me? so when this beautiful Paperchase bag came up I HAD to have it,it started at £2 and I got it for £4,brand new with tag and it retails at £30….bargain! it is last season but who cares. I love it.

DSC_0509 It is grey with pastel coloured butterflies,so pretty.

I then saw these cute little cushions with pom-poms and as my living room is duck egg/teal colour’s I wanted them,they were from Debenham’s a UK department store tagged at £18 each and I got them for £6 for the pair,they look so cute on my sofa.

DSC_0506 I LOVE them.

Next I got some small gold Christmas baubles,you can never have enough baubles,they were marked up at £1.77 per box new and I got 4 boxes for £1.50,yeah!

DSC_0499 I have a tall,narrow vase and will fill it with these little baubles.

Then I got a Monster high (girls cartoon,they are cute monster barbie type dolls) bead set, I have got three of my Grandaughter’s Monster High dolls and accessories for Christmas this year so this will be perfect,I think they retail between £6-£9 I paid £3

DSC_0500  great stocking filler.

Then I saw a few sets of knives,I googled the brand which is  and they retails between £30-£40 depending where you buy them,I needed a new set as my knives are really old and they say a blunt knife is dangerous, I was looking in Debenham’s a few weeks ago and they were really expensive so I was pleased to get these knives and acrylic stand for just £10. They are made in the UK too.

DSC_0504 love these and I really needed them.

DSC_0508 I got 2 cream serving dishes that had a holly design on them for £4 a great addition to my Christmas table. Brand new with care stickers but no price.

DSC_0501 (1) This Miss Cole set retails at £15 according to the tag, I would not pay that for it ,the bag is quite cute,it was from John Lewis but Debenham’s and other high street stores sell the brand too, I had not seen it before,this will go into my gift cupboard for a 2016 Birthday. I paid £3 for it.

I also had a Question of Sport game,a novel and a kids card game in a job lot for £1 and the Question of Sport game (it is an early 80’s version of the popular TV show)  I looked on e-bay and they sell from between £10 and £15 so may list it and see what happens.

So they are my fab bargains,the two hour auction raised over £700. I am definitely going back!

See you soon Dawn x

6 thoughts on “Charity auction bargains

    • Dawn Hall

      It is ,I put stuff on my gift list,John got me an A5 planner for x mas ,I am I to planners and can’t wait to get it 📝📅📋📚📆 👌💗

      Like

please leave a comment

