School’s Spooky disco prep(Halloween but not allowed to call it that???)

Standard

Good morning,it is so bright and sunny here it is a lovely morning,as you may know I am a member of my Grandchildren’s school’s PFA fundraising committee and one of the events we have annually is the spooky disco,now don’t ask me why it is the heads decision but we are not allowed to call it Halloween ???? I know! so I am always serving refreshments and stand behind the counter in the school dining hall /hall so I thought I would dress as a spooky dinner lady but after seeing this on Pinterest I had to do it,it is a cereal killer costume,I love it. I got a tabbard that looks like a table cloth,blue and white check,ideal, I then got some mini cereal and decorated the boxes with fake blood and plastic knives covered in blood and made a sign, I also have a long sleeved white top which I have covered in fake blood and a blue wig which I have added red accents to.

DSC_0464 DSC_0465DSC_0463 I think it looks fab.

I also made some cupcakes for the refreshment that we sell,a few teachers and the PFA donate cupcakes,we have hot dogs,baked potatoes and drinks too. I did mud and body parts ,kids love gruesome stuff so I hope they like these. They are ears,feet,fingers and eyeball’s.

DSC_0475 DSC_0477 I love the jelly sweet body parts!

One last thing,My son “helped ” his three-year old to decorate her pumpkin for school, for a three-year old I think “she” cough cough did really well.

IMG-20151021-WA0002IMG-20151021-WA0003 I love it!

I hope you have a great day, I am looking forward to seeing and hearing 250 children all dressed up and full of sugar tonight! It is always popular and the money raised goes to fund the Christmas breakfasts and gift for each child,along with the profit from the Christmas bingo,disco and fair we have coming up.

X Dawn

2 thoughts on “School’s Spooky disco prep(Halloween but not allowed to call it that???)

  1. LOL I love your costume! I heard an interview once about how important it is for kids to begin to understand the concept of puns, so I think you are really promoting their education and well being. 🙂

    And I am entranced by your granddaughter’s pumpkin. It makes me want to bend down and peek in the windows! I know we’ve talked before about loving The Borrowers, and this takes me back to that feeling. It also kind of makes me wonder if your son’s name is Peter…as in ‘he put her in a pumpkin shell, and there he kept her very well.” 🙂

    Like

    • Dawn Hall

      Thanks for the reply,the costume went down well,my Son is Ashley and I loved the pumpkin rhyme too, my Granddaughter Emily has just started reading my copy of The Borrowers and I am delighted! She is only a couple of chapters in because she keeps it here,have a great day/evening 🌼

      Like

please leave a comment

