A little retail therapy.

Standard

I think I have been suffering the holiday blues since coming back from Tenerife a couple of weeks ago, retail therapy over the last few days has helped and I needed a few things for the house so had the perfect excuse to go shopping, I love homesense and picked up a really nice throw, it is so soft and cosy.
I got a little house for my coffee table, it is a tea light holder from Matalan,I got a wooden tray from Asda also for my coffee table as I want to use the one I have on there for something else. I have my fragrance reeds,candle and little owl in there it looks nice.

image

image

My throw ,tealight house and tray.
I needed a new shade for my lamp and got a lovely one also from homesense. 

image

I picked up a little pottery milk jug shaped liked a milk carton in the clearance section in Asda. I think it’s cute.

image

And I needed new slippers mine had seen better days,I got some pink fluffy ones that will keep my feet cosy.

image

I have been enjoying the sunshine isn’t it lovely?  I had started the transition into Autumn as we have had some really chilly days but it has been warm and sunny over the last few days,I am making the most of it by line drying my washing and loving going out in the sun not needing a jacket and it’s late September!
X Dawn 

2 thoughts on “A little retail therapy.

please leave a comment

