Friday five

Standard

Five good things.
1. After enjoying the baby shower on Sunday and my gift of a nappy cake being so well received I have has two people wanting one for two more showers.
2. I have booked my appointment for my nails for a few days before we go away , after my nail fail I am having short acrylics with a french tip but with some kind of pretty accent. 
3. I have everything  organised for our holiday, outfits,toiletries,documents etc and have booked a hotel near Manchester airport for the night before we fly so we don’t have to worry about the traffic on the day,counting down the days we fly to Tenerife for a long awaited, much needed holiday. We can’t wait! We have been to the hotel before and loved it.
4. My Mum looks better than she has for a long time,she is taking so many pills that it is a wonder she doesn’t rattle and her diary is full of hospital appointments but it is all helping, thank goodness.
4. Moving to Devon next year is becoming a reality,we have been wanting to move for very long time and when John lost his business we had to put our plans on hold,we are now in a place when we can move and have been looking at different areas,we need to go and check out the places on our shortlist not as tourists but potential new residents!  can’t reveal too much as I don’t want to jinx our plans,I for one will be so happy to be driving away from this house,I fell out if love with this house years ago for various reasons and can’t wait to sell it.
X Dawn

One thought on “Friday five

please leave a comment

