My weekend

Standard

Saturday was quite hectic because we had the Grandchildren from after school on Friday and John had been up since 3am so we decided we would do the food shop on Saturday, we had a Chinese takeway for dinner on Friday and got up early on Saturday and had breakfast in Sainsbury’s cafe as we had no sausage or eggs left and John wanted a cooked breakfast,we then did the food shop and had a look at a few shops on the retail park. We went home and put the shopping away and had a coffee,we then went out again to town to do some clothes shopping. I managed to get a few things and John got some jeans. When we got back I tidied up and then cooked a meal, I had a couple of glasses of wine and John tidied  up and then he fell asleep on the sofa. I watched Big Brother (a reality TV show) and caught up with reading some of the blogs I follow. The weather had been terrible and it rained most of the day.

I woke up today (Sunday) and the sun was shining, I got up and made drinks and let Alfie out, I sat and read a few e mails and messages on my phone and did some laundry. John spent the morning in the garden and I cooked us a brunch as I didn’t fancy cooking a roast,I tried on some of the new items I had brought for our holiday in September and put some laundry away. I watched The Vow this afternoon it is on Netflix, I was looking forward to seeing it and I would rate it 3/5, It was a good movie but not as good as the hype when it was released. I had a glass of wine and watched some catch up TV, I love lazy Sunday’s !

I made a quiche  and salad for dinner ,John has chips with his I had sweet potato fries,I love them,we then had meringue,strawberries and cream for dessert.

I watched some more catch up TV and John made coffee, he was out with the dog and now we are watching Big Brother, when it finishes I am making John’s lunch for work tomorrow and am off to bed.

I didn’t do a lot today but have enjoyed a relaxing day and have had a nice weekend. I hope you did too.

Dawn x

 

 

 

One thought on “My weekend

please leave a comment

