Car boot bargains

Standard

We got up early and went to two car boot sales John wanted to get some plants,I got some  bargains.I am so happy I found a  brand new Genuine Kippling ladies wallet for £3 I have  just been on the kippling website and it is for sale for £35, so pleased
image
image
image

image

I also found a Pecksniffs Rose and peony luxury gift set, it has a candle that smells divine, a body wash and a hand and body cream and a hand soap, I paid £3 as the box was slightly damaged,they retail at £50! I don’t use soap in bar form but will keep it in my linen cupboard to make the bedding smell nice.(I say cupboard, my bedding is on shelves inside the small bedroom wardrobe)

image

A soap and glory heel
Genius which I think is the best cream our there for tackling dry, cracked heels, I paid £1.50 for that.

image

A Bodyshop minis shower cream set that includes the coconut and the shea butter shower creams which I will take on holiday,I paid £1.50 for and think they are £6 in store

image

A set of fun fragrance shower creams for £1,they were marked as £3, they will go in my gift cupboard

image

A trio of bath products in cute packaging that I will put in my gift cupboard.

image

A cute Baylis and Harding Gingerbread Christmas set with a pair of fluffy socks,a foot soak and a foot cream I paid £1 for and it retails at £6,another item for the gift cupboard.

image

I also got a pair of 100% linen trousers they are a great fit and perfect condition and I paid just £1 for, I will wear these to travel in when we go to Tenerife as they are so comfortable.

image

I am really pleased with my bargains and I am in love with my Kippling purse.
Dawn X 

6 thoughts on “Car boot bargains

  1. My brother would call that ‘A real smelly smell fou fou day’ 🙂 As the saying goes – what a great haul! – you scored some bargains there.
    Hope the trousers have been washed already so there won’t be any shrinkage (linen does that sometimes) use cold water when you do wash them.
    Cathy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dawn Hall

      I have always picked up lots of bits and bobs but I love my Kipling purse, also collecting for my gift cupboardx.

      Like

  2. Mary and I went to a Car Boot on Sunday too. We had two tables there tho – selling. Did really well compared to usual times! It was so busy I had no time to look around myself!

    Like

please leave a comment

