AWOL

Standard

I have been AWOL for a few days and missed doing my Friday five but I have been so busy and also had a very important event to attend, My best Friends Daughter’s Wedding on the 13th, It was a beautiful day and the bride didn’t stop smiling all day. The bride wore a beautiful dress and the little bridesmaid’s and older ones wore colours perfect for a winter wedding. I shed a tear when I saw the beautiful bride walk down the aisle,she hired a large Edwardian House for the weekend , I think you will agree she looked stunning.

Here are a few photo’s,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A perfect day for a perfect couple,they are jetting off to America for their Honeymoon in January.

I am all ready for Christmas apart from a couple of food items,My parents are coming for lunch and I love cooking my traditional Christmas lunch and all of the trimmings,and our plan for Boxing Day is TV,food and a tipple or two. John rarely stays in and relaxes and he doesn’t drink and drive so Boxing day is always at home,anyone can pop in and have a little something to eat and a cocktail or two, I make my Cosmopolitan,the children pop in and we get to see the Grandchildren. We take my parents to see My Sister and her family on Christmas Sunday.

My plans for today,deliver the cards I have not yet posted and deliver some gifts,Pop and see a friend who hasn’t been too well and then come home and watch the Stella Christmas special at 9pm. I love the TV series and can’t wait to watch it.

I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy new year.

x Dawn

 

One thought on “AWOL

please leave a comment

