Friday Five

Standard

Things I have been doing this week,I feel a lot better than I have been so here are my five.

1.Treating my nails with Avon Gold nail strengthener which seems to be working, I have struggled with breaking and splitting for years but have been using it as a base coat and just a clear polish on top and removing it and re doing it every few days which doesn’t really take that long at all and I have found my nails are harder and keep their length,I did have one break but that is because I bashed my hand  when carrying the washing basket upstairs and caught my nail I was devastated!

download (3)

2.Using this in the shower,Molton Brown Ylang Ylang formerly known as Yuan Zhi shower Gel, It was in a gift basket I was given and I love it, It smells beautiful,it is on of the two all time favourite shower products the other is Decleor Alguromes,toning shower and bath gel, I love the aroma,it makes your skin feel toned and moisturised , I don’t use it now because I am on a budget and it is expensive.

download (4)

3. I went to the cinema Wednesday evening with my friend Karen to see Gone Girl starring Ben Afflick and I really enjoyed the movie it had lots of unexpected twists, I hadn’t read the book and am glad I didn’t because it would have spoilt it for me,when there I saw the trailer for Taken 3 and I can’t wait to see it as I love the Taken movies and I really like Liam Neeson he is a great actor.

images

 

4. Reading The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, I have just started the book and it is so emotional, I have seen the trailer for the movie adaptation but want to read the book before seeing the movie, the storyline is one that a few years ago would have been taboo but the amazing writing about such a sensitive subject is keeping me gripped.

download

 

5. Coveting these old suitcases, I am on the look out for some, I love the look of them and you can paint them too,they can be used as storage as well as looking fab in a lot of room styles,I love this picture, this style is so on trend at the moment and I think it is looks so cosy.

66ff9b030ecacc8dc0615a8baea3b5cc

or they look great left alone or can be painted to fit in with a shabby chic style room.

images (1)  download (5)

 

So what are your five this week? Dawn x

2 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. I read Fault In Our Stars on holiday at the beginning of the summer and thought it was great. I then made the mistake of watching the movie on the plane home from Dubai last Monday, and found myself embarrassingly unable to stop crying when the stewardess was serving my lunch!!

    Like

please leave a comment

