Friday Five

Standard

Five things… I have done towards My Christmas prep this week.
1. I always buy one or two new tree ornaments every year and I picked one up yesterday
2. Started filling my Grandchildren’s gift bags I have mentioned these in a previous post (you will find pics in my Christmas prep category) put lip glosses,smellies,diaries etc in the bags
3.Found a restaurant for us to go out for a nice meal sometime during the festive period. My parents are coming for lunch on Christmas day but we (John and I) try if funds allow go out just us and we try to go somewhere new ( recommended).
4. I have found a luxury turkey dinner on sale in Sainsbury’s for Alfie (my dog) that’s my fur baby’s lunch sorted!  he has a new blanket,toy and treats so far and am looking for a nice new bed for him.
5. Today I am going to lunch at a garden centre and they sell some beautiful things and they stock Yankee candles so I am looking for a baking themed.(gingerbread men etc)  tea light holder and tea lights as my kitchen is always decorated with Gingerbread men/baking themed items.
How us your prep coming along?  Dawn x

2 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. I’ve bought a gift for my daughter and son-in-law, and a gift for the grandkids to keep at grandma’s and share (riding carts)…I’ll get smaller things for them individually. I haven’t a clue what I will do for son and husband.

    Like

please leave a comment

