My perfect Sunday

Standard

A long lie in.. thank you John for letting our dog Alfie out this morning and allowing me to drift back off to sleep until nine,this in unheard of as I am up before seven most mornings.
A lovely breakfast..John made me coffee and I made bacon,eggs and English muffins  followed by coffee and reading the papers and flicking through the Sunday supplements.
Plans for later, since the weather is terrible today,John will be painting our vintage patio set in the garage. I will do some house work, cook a leisurely lunch and this afternoon we will watch a movie. John is off work tomorrow as it is a bank holiday and if the weather is better we can get some jobs done in the garden. What are you up to? 

2 thoughts on “My perfect Sunday

  1. sounds like a perfect way to start a sunday πŸ™‚ my was very similar, slept in… dippy eggs for breakfast ….
    Quick drink in local catching up with an Aunt from south africa and some other family
    home to a lovely roast cooked by my lovely hubbs πŸ™‚ now for a glass of wine and chill

    Like

please leave a comment

