Throwback Thursday

Standard

This photo is of me disembarking the plane in Benidorm on my first holiday abroad in the late seventies. I was 17. I was so skinny!  I went away with John and his parents and we had a great time.John’s parents hated the Spanish food, I tried lots of new things and had my very first hangover as the evening before we went to Benidorm Palace for dinner and a show and was supplied with quite a few bottles of vino!  I lived in my bikini’s for the whole week and didn’t want to come home.When we went it was still very Spanish and not Blackpool with English pubs and fry ups in the sun as I have heard it is now.

image

It was raining when we arrived but so hot. I love it when you step out of the plane and feel the heat.

please leave a comment

