My bargain bootsale finds and a few things I have made.

Standard

Bootsale bargains
Inspired by a post from one of my favourite bloggers Caroline – find her brilliant blog here http://mrsmsmeanderings.wordpress.com/2013/08/, I am sharing the bargains I picked up at my local bootsale on Sunday,unlike Caroline who on a Sunday is up at the crack of dawn we got there at around 8am and it was really busy,I was looking for items for my Vintage business and items for my Christmas gift baskets and picked up this little lot.
Gold tone long heart necklace(for me) £1.50, long heart charm necklace for me £1,Silver tone link bracelet(for me) 20p,square crystal stretchy bracelet(for me) 20p, faux pearl brooch(to sell) 20p ..bargain and a pretty silver tone key (was going to sell it but want to keep it) £1.50 …I want to keep everything !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also picked up 2 little baskets for £1 each,I will fill them with coloured shredded paper and beauty products for pamper basket gifts and tie ribbon around them and add a home made tag.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wall art for £2(to sell)
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pretty silver plated dessert spoons in a pretty box,I will give them a good clean and they can be sold,they only cost me £2
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
What I made last week
I had an order for a vintage style wedding card and a pair of mini cups and saucers with bride and groom tags, this is what I made.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The card looks a lot better in real life and has a picture of the bride and groom in a little frame, the cups and saucers were a charity shop find.
I have a few card orders I have to get on with now but my dog Alfie has other ideas he wants to play. X Dawn

2 thoughts on “My bargain bootsale finds and a few things I have made.

please leave a comment

