New tablet and maxi dress

Standard

In my last post I said I was looking for a tablet, just a basic one as I am not too techie and on the same day the pick of the day on Ideal world tv was a 9 inch tablet for £89.99 plus £5.99 p and p saving £40.00. I had to have it. It is in the post and can’t wait to get it.
last night my friend Karen and I went to a charity function at our local independant cinema, it was an indian themed night, we had a drinks reception with a Sitar player,followed by Indian snacks and then we saw The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel which was set in India.After the movie we had a few more glasses of wine and catch up. The movie was really good and I would recommend anyone watch it if they haven’t already.
I wore a maxi dress from peacocks £20 which was a bargain, I saw it in the window and loved the print, I wore it with a short 3/4 lenght sleeved cardigan it was purple as there is the same purple in the print of the dress and my bargain wedges that I think were £18.99, brand new from an e-bay shop.
39065_assorted_1
418850924_thumb
wedgesI had the black ones.
Today I woke up feeling really thirsty, not suprising as we did drink quite a lot of wine. I have to pick Grandughter’s Emily and Keah up from school as they are here for tea today, they have put their orders in already, Emily wants pizza and Keah wants jacket potato with cheese, our first port of call when we come from school is the shops where they get sweets and they insist on buying Grandad a packet of Malteesers which they “share” with him after tea.
I am out to breakfast tomorrow,so it will have to be Frankie and Benny’s egg’s benedict my favourite.
x Dawn

please leave a comment

