I am back and hoping to be a much better blogger

Standard

After all this time I am making another come back and hoping to be a much better blogger, I am also working on my other blog which is my new small business Vintage Pretties blog, https://vintageprettieshandmadecardsandgifts.wordpress.com pop in and say Hello.

I have been busy with setting up my new craft business and looking after my Grandchildren and sorting out the house which needs quite a few jobs doing and finishing, we are decorating every room again and also installing a new bathroom, it is fun chosing new things for our home but hate the stress that comes with it, John is useless at DIY and we have to rely on others to do the work which makes it more expensive for us. There are quite a few jobs in the garden to be done and hopefully the weather will pick up so we can get it done, I love sitting in the garden reading during the day or enjoying a glass of wine in the evening but also having the family round for a barbecue. I have been looking on the web for inspiration.

I have been watching Broadchurch and enjoyed it, I had guessed who the killer was a few episodes in then changed my mind and changed it back again, it is about time we had some decent TV to watch. I wasn’t a great fan of David Tennant before Broadchurch but can’t wait for Broadchurch 2 which hasn’t even started production yet so I am in for a long wait.
I watched the first episode of The Ice cream girls and am looking forward to the next one on friday. I watch coronation Street on and off but am not really into soaps. We have net flicks and have to confess to watching the first series of Made in Chelsea again (twice), I am addicted to it, it is on Monday nights and find myself shouting at the TV at Spencer the love rat and Jamie the wanna be playboy, they make my blood boil, Lucy is a cow but I have have a love hate relationship with her. If you haven’t seen it I am sorry to waffle on about it, I just love watching it. I havent seen many new films, I am going to an Indian evening at our local independant cinema at the end of the month we are having a drinks reception, watching The Best Marigold Hotel (set in India) and having indian food after the movie, looking forward to it very much,it is a charity event.

This Saturday we have Millie our 2 year old Grandaughter so will be taking her out for the day. I want to go to the local bootsale on Sunday as I am on the look out for stuff for my Vintage Craft satll, tea cups for candles mainly.
I hope this sunshine lasts, everythingseems so much better when the sun shines.

X Dawn

One thought on “I am back and hoping to be a much better blogger

please leave a comment

