Walking the weight away

Standard

Not looking back but going forward one step at a time.

John has got me a treadmill, a really good one and it was a bargain, it has been sitting in my bedroom for 2 months, I have tried it out a few times but have not put it to work yet. I have failed miserably on the Slimming world plan , I loved the food and the fact that I could eat a lot! but got really bored and decided to have a mini pig out a few weeks ago, I went shopping and am ashamed to say my feast began as soon as I got home in , in the three days of rebellion I had a large bag of kettle crisps, 2 snickers bars,a whole tub of Ben and Jerry’s cookie dough ice cream, a good-sized chunk of Dolcaletta cheese with about 10 crackers, half a pack of tortilla chips and a tub of salsa , a bottle of Shiraz plus normal meals ! I went to bed on the Sunday evening feeling so sick and ashamed of myself. I quit Slimming World and don’t want to be on a diet, so I did a bit of Googling and found some blogs about ladies who had walked the weight off, I know I cant stuff my face and lose weight but I can eat normal healthy meals, have a few treats and the odd glass of wine and start a walking programme and the pounds will drop off.

So I am about to embark on my “walk the weight off ” journey ,  I aim to walk (can’t run) half an hour a day for the first week and then the second week I want to be walking about an hour a day every day and then walk on an incline.  No excuses, can walk in all weathers, don’t need any Gym clothes and can do it anytime I like.

So here goes…..

please leave a comment

