Welcome February

Standard

It is February already , January came and went and I lost just half a stone! admittedly I did not start my new healthy eating till the middle of January, I have managed to quit the diet coke and am drinking water, I have also changed to de cafe coffee , I had a headache for the first few days but now I don’t really notice, I think I have kicked my caffeine addiction at last.

Exercise is a different story, why do I find exercise so boring and why do I use every excuse in the book not to do it. I am not working at the moment so I can’t use the “no time” excuse and have all the equipment I need, plus walking is free so I can’t use the “can’t afford the gym” excuse. I admit it , I am just very lazy!

Although I am healthy eating and have fruit for dessert Sunday is treat day, I cook a proper Sunday roast with all the trimmings and make a nice dessert or not have the dessert and make a cake for Sunday tea. This week I made a sponge and turned it to a blueberry cream cake,  a sponge  filled with whipped cream with blueberries , served dusted with icing sugar and blueberries on the side, it was very nice.

My dog Alfie is now fully recovered after being castrated , he had his stitches out last week and  is back to his old self, minus the humping! he must have remembered having something done at the vets as when he went back for his check up he sat outside the door and would not budge.

I have been card making today and here is one of the cards I made, it is a Birthday card for my Grandaughter Summer who will be 4 on Saturday, the colours are more vibrant than they look in the picture, it is an easel card.

I am still looking for a job and yesterday I sent my CV off to a store it is 30 hours a week which is more than I was going to get because of my dog Alfie but have sorted out dog walking and also John can take him to work a few days a week which will help. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

X Dawn

3 thoughts on “Welcome February

please leave a comment

