Weight etc

Standard

I have had a really good week and am feeling very positive , I have lost 4 lb this week and have done just two sessions on the Wii and used my Pilates machine once , I am trying really hard to get into the habit of exercise and I know it will help speed up my weight loss. I have changed to de-caff coffee and cut out all fizzy drinks in place of water, which is hard for me as I used to drink lots of diet coke.I feel a lot less bloated .  I am eating lots of lower fat meals but am no way starving, last week I weighed myself and measured bust,tummy,hips,thighs and upper arm as I will know I am toning up if those inches fall off!  I am weighing once a week and then measuring once a month.

Alfie was castrated and micro chipped yesterday so he is feeling very sorry for himself , he has to go back to the vets  Monday for a check up and his stitches a few days later ,

John is getting on with some DIY, he has loads of  jobs to finish around the house and the outside of the house is being painted when the weather gets better. I am sick of the rain, everywhere looks so dull , I can’t wait to see some colour in the garden again.

I am de cluttering like a crazy person, I have sorted nearly every cupboard and drawer in the house, I have stuff for e-bay and the charity shop ready I am just waiting for John to go through the last of his stuff before taking a trip to the charity shop.

I have been trying to save money on the food shop and cutting out all waste ( well as much as possible) I menu plan and buy only what I need unless there is a special off that is something we need and will use. I had a few new recipe books for Christmas , I now have about 37! I have made a promise to myself that I will try one new recipe every week, I have saved about £20 a week since November on the food shop and know I can save even more if I bulk buy and try to but most things on offer. I do not really shop around I use Asda and Morrison’s the most as they are nearer. I sometimes do an internet shop but I love going food shopping, it is the putting away I don’t like.

We no longer buy DVD’s as soon as they come out and wait until they are £5 or less and do not rent movies anymore which saves quite a bit, and I no longer buy magazines and don’t really miss them.

I have a big plastic storage box in the guest room fitted cupboard which I use for gifts and have started buying Birthday gifts for the year, I got some paper backs for £1 each at Asda and some Jaqueline Wilson book sets for £3 at Asda, I will make up gift baskets with those.

I have been collecting the Sun tokens and next week will book a long weekend in Dorset in a static caravan ( we will upgrade to a luxury one for just £15 each) it will be under £100 for a long weekend which is such a saving and I have never been to Weymouth so we are looking forward to that.

Off to get the meal done and open my bottle of wine ( JP Chenet Merlot a bargain at £3 25)

X Dawn

One thought on “Weight etc

please leave a comment

