Things I made this week

Standard

I made a nappy cake for my Grandson Mason’s baby shower , Mason is due early September, no one at the shower had ever seen one before as they are quite a new thing in the UK, I Googled them copied a simple one I saw , it is just rolled up nappies,ribbon,a couple of dummies and a small teddy, I loved it and so did everyone at the shower.

I also converted a wedding guest book to a baby shower book, the book was in a cut price shop for 99p and it had a bouquet on the front, I think it turned out ok.

That picture is terrible it looks very distorted but you get the idea.

I also made cup cakes that went down well.

I was asked to make a 2nd Birthday card for my step Grandaughter Keah’s birthday from her Mum and step Dad ( my Son) she loves In The Night Garden, I think she will like it.

and here is one I made from us

here is the Birthday girl Keah she is so tiny she is 2 today but is only in 12-18 months clothes! she is so clever and already out of nappies!

I am off yo get her presents sorted for her party this afternoon.

x Dawn

3 thoughts on “Things I made this week

  1. dawn060861

    Thanks Kat, the cupcakes went down a treat and yes keah is so cute, she is so tiny and funny and makes everyone laugh, I am off to take her Birthday presents to her now, have a great day : )
    x Dawn

    Like

please leave a comment

