Stuff I wanted to do but haven’t

Standard

 

This post was inspired by Holly at http://shopaholly.wordpress.com/ she had written a post called Help! Please send more hours, she writes about all the things she wanted to but had never found the time.

I am the first to admit I am so wasteful with my time and am so lazy, I would rather mess around on the computer than sort my kitchen cupboards!

So I sat and thought about all the things I wanted to do this year and even though it is July I still have not got round to.

Movies I wanted to see

 It’s Complicated

Valentine’s Day

An Education

The Back Up Plan

Date Night

Sex and the City 2

Letters to Juliet

Books I want read

 The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest by Stieg Larsson

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

My shit Life So Far by Frankie Boyle

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

I have not created a big book list as I know It would be a little too ambitious for me

Exercise

 Use the Wii , I got one so I could play sporty games and get exercise at the same time, I have had it for a year and have used it about 5 times!

 Use my Pilates machine, My Husband got me a pilates machine and it cost over £200 and I am so ashamed to say I have tried it about 3 times! This is so wasteful, I am going to have to get motivated into using this brilliant machine, It is sitting in my spare room just waiting for me.

 Swimming and walking, I love swimming and walking but have not done much this year.

 Create a pantry

 I have read many blogs on the subject and it makes a lot of sense, my Husband is Self Employed and we have gone months with little or no income and sometimes have struggled to pay bills and buy food, if we had decent pantry stocked with non perishables,baking items, cleaning products ,toiletries and pet food it would take the pressure off when we do have hard times. I have been very lazy and that is the only reason why I have not done it before now.

 Organise my make up and skin care stuff

 I do have a skincare routine but my products need organising, I was thinking, make up,skin care,body care,hair care,foot care and nails and creating storage for them so I know what I have and where they are.

 Organise my craft room

 I have been promising myself I would do this once a month ! Ha Ha …… it is a bit of a tip and needs serious attention!

 Grow my own fruit and veg

 I have 3 tubs of strawberries and one tomato plant and that is it, shameful. I have swatted up on the subject and have a list of produce I want to try and grow

 Use my time wisely

 Stop playing Face book games ( have done this) and spending time messing around on the web, texting rubbish to my friends , I want to spend more time on my blog and give it more of an identity as at the moment it is just ramblings with a few photo’s thrown in, I want a blog I can be proud of and that has more than three or four readers, I know I can do it so watch this space!

I do not work outside the home and have absolutely no excuse except laziness and being easily distracted.

If I sat down and wrote down everything I did in a normal day I can say without a doubt that 60% of my time is wasted.

So I am going to give myself a kick up the backside and get stuff done!

Dawn x

4 thoughts on “Stuff I wanted to do but haven’t

  1. Great post, Dawn, have bookmarked it and I might well do a similar one when I get home. I want to organise my blog more as well, perhaps do certain posts on certain days, I think. Feel free to cross Eat Pray Love off your reading list, I tried to read it earlier this year and gave up after ploughing through a third – it was crap!!

    Like

  2. dawn060861

    Thanks for the reply Caroline, I hope you are enjoying the sunshine it is dull here, I was reading a few reviews of the book but will not bother, I had the same problem with the time traveller’s wife, I had to re-read nearly every page to keep up, very dissapointing. Dawn : )

    Like

  3. hollyjune

    Oh I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who makes lists, fails to achieve them and then berates oneself! Why do we do it?

    So much better to aim to get a few projects done than create a huge unachievable list!

    Like

please leave a comment

