An easel card I made yesterday using an old map

Standard

My Nephew is a walker and climber and it is his Birthday at the end of the month so I thought I would use his hobby as a theme , I made an easel card which simply means a card that stands up as though it is on an easel. The card is very easy to make and can be decorated in many different ways and suites all occasions , I have also made John one but sealed it and put it away as I do not want him to see it, his Birthday is not until July so I will have to remember  to take a piccie. John was throwing an old road map away and I said I would have it as I could use it for crafting, there are many things I can do with it, cards,scrapbook,gift wrapping and even making envelopes and gift bags.

Here is the card the pictures are taken showing the different sides of the cards and then how it will look when it is on display.

The pictures are of my Nephew and the silhouette is him on Snowdon’s summit.

Hope you like the card, it was made from an old map I used the page that shows Snowdonia national park and some pictures mounted onto card, it was very easy but I think it is effective.

x Dawn

One thought on “An easel card I made yesterday using an old map

please leave a comment

