Been busy

Standard

I have been quite busy this past week and managed to get quite a lot done. I went to Merry Hill to get my bag which was being repaired and got some make up and my No 7 free gift, we had a carvery whilst there in a pub just up the road and it was very nice. I got Alfie a new collar and some worming tablets and eye wipes, I got a couple of  Birthday presents too. Over the weekend I went to the Downs support group meeting where the kids had a great time, Sunday we held a bootsale at a pub but the turn out was poor and we made hardly anything which was sad. I made cards too this week and am working on 21st birthday Invites for my friends Daughter’s party which I will miss sadly because I will be away in Menorca. Yesterday I made a 100th Birthday card for a lady who a friend is carer for she is sadly in hospital after having a water infection bless her, my Grandmother lived till she was 98 and her Sister till she was 101! can you imagine the changes they saw during their lifetime.

I am also trying to keep up with the house work and washing because when I am my workroom/office (spare bedroom turned into an office/workroom) I get so carried away, I go in there put my music on and time just flies by, it is very good for my diet as I completely forget about food!

My healthy eating is going ok but my water intake is rubbish I need to work on that.

I got some Christmas presents for my gift closet, I got a handbag , lip glosses and two Me To You bears not sure who for yet but they were bargains.

I am off to Menorca in a few weeks and can’t wait, when we get back I will concentrate on Christmas plans, I love Christmas and will post my plans and ideas soon.

 

here are a few pics

Abigail she is the reason we started the Downs support group

Abigail she is the reason we started the Downs support group

Card for a 100th Birthday

Card for a 100th Birthday

Disney princess card

Disney princess card

Ribbons look pretty

Ribbons look pretty

21st Invites I am working on

21st Invites I am working on

have a nice day

Dawn x

please leave a comment

