BBQ

Standard

I feel a lot better and a lot more positive about things than I did and know I am the only one who can change the way I look and feel , I was cheered up no end yesterday morning when the sun was shining, John said he would cook on the BBQ , I knew I would have a decent plate full so I had 2 rice cakes with banana for breakfast.  My new mantra is Nothing tastes as good as thin feels!

I made salad , garlic bread and parcels that cook on the BBQ and it was lovely. my salad spinner is a zillion years old but I love it and would not be without it, I got it from a bootsale  for £1.50 years ago, it had not been used , it is orange and old fashioned looking  ( I call it vintage) but it works!

Alfie enjoyed lazing outside in the sun with his toys and the rabbit had a play in the garden too, all in all it was a good day. I did not manage the cinema yet again during the late afternnon I was unwell, we will go in the week it is only five minutes away in the car.

here are a few pics

My Vintage salad spinner

  My Vintage salad spinner
veggie parcels ready for the BBQ

veggie parcels ready for the BBQReady to make garlic bread

 

Yummy platefull

Yummy platefull

I enjoyed a couple of glasses of chilled wine

I enjoyed a couple of glasses of chilled wine

Alfie with his ball

Alfie with his ball

Alfie sunbathing

Alfie sunbathing

Alfie again

Alfie again

Alfie is so handsome!

Alfie is so handsome!

I am biased of course! He is 2 years ols now and we are thinking of having another to keep him company.

I hope you like my pics

Dawn x

