Birthday Pictures and more

Standard

Here are a few of my Birthday pics , I had my hair cut and it way too short but will grow fast so I suppose it is ok. I have added a few random pics too.

My Birthday flowers

My Birthday flowers

 

Cute bunny candle

Cute bunny candle

Journal, address book and notepaper with shoe design

Journal, address book and notepaper with shoe design

The People's Cookbook

The People's Cookbook

Rose holder and candle

Rose holder and candle

vanilla candle

vanilla candle

Cute little cube candles that spell out Happy Birthday

Cute little cube candles that spell out Happy Birthday

I had lots more gifts and had a great day, we were going out but I took ill during the afternoon (nothing serious an on going medical problem awaiting small op)We will go out tonight instead I am much better.

Alfie my Cavalier loves socks and the smellier the better this morning he went missing I went upstairs and I found him under my 21 year ols son’s bed, Alfie is very  brave! I asked him to come out and he emerged with a very smelly sports sock which he was very reluctent to give up as you can he see he was very proud of his stinky find!

Alfie and sock

Alfie and sock

A few random snaps

My Glass worktop saver I love the picture

My Glass worktop saver I love the picture

 
John was 21 and I was coming 17 our very first picture together

John was 21 and I was coming 17 our very first picture together

this hangs in my utility room

this hangs in my utility room

I made this for lunch pasta with pamesan and fresh basil

I made this for lunch pasta with pamesan and fresh basil

and this
homemade garlic bread

homemade garlic bread

the basil turned a bit brown as I cut it instead of tearing it! It was still as tasty, I grew it myself!
The weather here in the West Midlands is sunny and we may even manage a BBQ if it stays this nice. We have not been able to plan much outdoors but we will hopefully get to go to Stratford-upon-Avon soon for a picnic and walk by the river.
We are off to Menorca in 5 weeks and I am looking forward to going back to our favourite little Island. We have been there every year for the past 10 years and even though we visit other places we always try to get there. We love the walks by the sea , visiting the little villages nearby and chilling out at night with a few drinks watching the sun go down.
We hire a Villa right on the waters edge and even though we only stay a week ( because of leaving my dog) we love it.
Waters edge Villa Menorca

Waters edge Villa Menorca

Waters edge Menorca

Waters edge Menorca

I hope everyone has a good weekend, I am going to the Cinema to see The Ugly Truth it looks so funny and Gerard Butler is sooo sexy!
Gerard Butler , I think he is very handsome!

Gerard Butler , I think he is very handsome!

hope you enjoyed my pics , Dawn x

please leave a comment

